not count toward the minimum wage. Alaska is one of the states that has a minimum wage rule and ensures that their employers pay. To see the calculation for the Alaska Minimum Wage Calculator please enter the details below. South Carolina, Alabama, Mississippi, Louisiana and, tennessee do not. Use our calculator to discover the Alaska Minimum Wage. The Alaska Minimum Wage is the lowermost hourly rate that any employee in Alaska can expect by law. Overtime: Agricultural workers, employers with three or fewer employees. Effective January 1, 2019, employers in Alaska must pay a minimum wage rate.89 per hour. That five cent increase is based on an adjustment calculated with the Consumer Price Index, which measures prices alaska minimum wage paid by consumers for general goods and services. And because we provide free poster updates for mandatory changes, no matter how many occur during the plan year, you can always count on Poster Compliance Center to keep your business in compliance! Poster Compliance Made Easy! Read the regulations here. These assume a 40-hour working week: 395.60 per working week 1,714.27 per month 20,571.20 per annum, these figures are approximate. The flsa (Fair Labor Standard Act) states that this must.5 times their regular rate of hourly pay. Rounded upward from.92 cents, that means a 5-cent increase. Minimum Wage Adjustment for 2019, alaskas Wage and Hour Act calls for annual minimum wage adjustments every January. The minimum wage in Alaska means that a full-time worker can expect to earn the following sums as a minimum before tax. So, the overtime minimum wage in Alaska is currently.84 per hour. Programs, programs administered by Wage and Hour include: Wage Claims; Minimum Wage and Overtime Enforcement; Child Labor Enforcement; Prevailing Wage Enforcement; Employment Preference Enforcement; Licensing Employment Agencies; Construction Contractor Licensing; and Alaska Family Leave Act. Labor Standards and Safety / Wage and Hour Administration, notice: New regulations for board and lodging/per diem on remote public construction projects went into effect on November 25th, 2018. The agency also oversees the enforcement of child labor laws to insure that minor workers are not exploited; administers the licensing of private employment agencies and oversees their operation; enforces the Alaska Family Leave Act as it applies to public. Alaskas minimum wage applies to all hours worked in a pay period, regardless of whether a worker is paid by the hour, by the number of pieces of work done, or otherwise. Contact reporter James Brooks at or 523-2258. Regardless of how a person is paid, they must receive at least.89 alaska minimum wage per hour starting Jan.
- Minimum Wage, standard and Overtime Hours, alaska
- As a result, the minimum wage will rise from.84.89 effective January 1, 2019. By law, Alaska s minimum wage must remain at least 1 per hour over the federal minimum wage. The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how many dependents they may have. The poverty rate is typically"d as gross annual.
- Graph and download economic data from 1968 to 2019 about. AK, minimum wage, wages, rate, USA, and Public Domain: Citation Requested. You can use our, alaska Minimum Wage, calculator to find out the minimum wage.
- Wage and Hour Administration, Alaska
(Ben Margot The Associated Press). In a message sent Wednesday, the Alaska Department of Labor said the wage will rise by a nickel, from.84 per hour.89 what to say for a job reference per hour on Jan. Debarred Contractors Prohibited from Bidding or Working as Contractors on Public Construction Projects. back to Top, dolwd /.